Freshly Pressed Waffle Sandwiches


I was writing a query for a magazine call on other uses for those appliances gathering dust in your kitchen, when I spied my waffle iron. I dusted it off (only kidding) and tried some sandwich combos. Four minutes later, I had warm and gooey PB&J on 12 grain bread. Yumm! Next I tried Fresh Mozzarella, basil and tomato, which was equally good. Okay, maybe smoked turkey, provolone and roasted red peppers are more your style? Anyway, give your waffle iron a new purpose and save the money you were going to spend on that panini press. One less thing to dust!

Leave a Reply

